Facebook errors

Error: User blocked/deleted

If you're utilizing Front's Facebook inbox feature, you may experience an error that reads: 

User blocked you or deleted the conversation with you.

Explanation

That error means that the recipient has closed your chat, or blocked you. It's a Facebook error, and not one that Front can bypass. Here is the error that Facebook provides.

"message": "(#200) This person isn't available right now.",

"type": "OAuthException",

"code": 200,

"error_subcode": 1545041,

"fbtrace_id": "**************"

According to Facebook's developer page, the error message means 'Message Not Sent: This person isn't available right now.' This occurs when a user deletes a conversation.

If you go directly to Facebook, you'll be able to reply to this recipient even if the conversation is deleted. The recipient will receive a request to create a new conversation with you. No error is generated. This is not the case when using a third-party service like Front. When you reply from Front we use the Facebook Front application that is linked to your page, so this error will occur if the recipient closes the chat or blocks you.


Error: User cannot be found

Error may read: 

User cannot be found.

Explanation

That error means that the recipient has closed your chat, or blocked you. It's a Facebook error, and not one that Front can bypass. Here is the error that Facebook provides.

"message": "(#100) No matching user found."

 


Error: This message cannot be sent outside of the allowed 24-hour window

Error may read : 

Failed to send : This message cannot be sent outside of the allowed 24-hour window

Error may also read : 

Draft failure: This message cannot be sent outside of the allowed 24-hour window

Explanation

Since March 4th, 2020, Facebook no longer allows you to reply through a third-party app like Front after 24 hours have expired. You will only be able to reply through Front to messages received in the last 24 hours. If you’d like to learn more about this policy change, you can get more details in this in-depth guide published by Facebook.


Error: Our access to this account was revoked.

Error may appear in channel settings as:

Explanation

Teams with multiple Facebook pages may see this error due to the way that Facebook provisions page access permissions to apps like Front.  The authentication process starts with a list of all Facebook pages the authenticated account can administrate.  It's necessary to check all the pages that will or have been added to Front as this screen dictates the scope of access Front has for that account.  If you add Page A and later add Page B, but only select Page B during the authentication process, Front will only have access to Page B going forward.  Access to Page A will be revoked.

Solution

  1. Revoke the Front app permissions from the Facebook user account doing the authentication.
  2. Log in to Front in an incognito browser window to avoid any existing sessions.
  3. Add a new or re-authorize an existing Facebook channel in Front.
  4. When the first pop-up window from Facebook appears, make sure that all pages that are or will be added to Front are selected, not just the one currently getting added/re-authorized.  You'll be prompted to select the specific page at a later point.
  5. On the next window, you should be prompted on which permissions you are granting Front.  All of the toggles on this page must be turned on.
  6. The next window should give you the option to select the specific page you're actually adding to Front.
61replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • Sultan khan Please send us an email so we can investigate your case further.

    Like
  • Why it also happens even I've created a new account?

    Like
  • Aaron Pollard hi there! Have you been fixed this errors? I'm dealing the same and don't know how to do. Thanks

    Like
  • Cori Morris can I please be sent the screenshot because I have the same problem 

    Like
  • Hope this may help solve the problem “this person isn't receiving messages right now”

     

    For Mobile use: Open and type facebook.com (do not use site m.facebook.com) on browser press the 3 dots on the upper right corner of the browser then mark check by clicking the check box on the option ‘Desktop Site’. Then proceed on below instructions.

    For PC use:

    1. Check first the Blocking options at à Settings à Blocking Option Page

    Block messages- The person should not included on the block message list

    Block users – The person should not included on the block list

    2. Once clear you may now remove the person’s Facebook name on “Restricted list”. Option may also found at à Settings à Blocking Options Page.

     

    Here’s how to do it:

    • Go to Restricted list Option
    • Select the ‘Edit List’
    • Then click the dropdown ‘On This List’ and select 'Friends' (Ensure the Check mark is on the Friends selected)
    • Lastly click ‘Finish’ button to save the changes.

     

    3. You may now test and send message to your friend if successfully received.

     

    Thank You.

    ADamSimon

    Like
  • There are serve issue for showing This Person Is Unavailable on Messenger. Here i got all the reasons and how to fix. > https://www.wikilogy.com/this-person-is-unavailable-messenger/

    Like
  • Azad Hossen Thanks for sharing, Azad! Please feel free to message us at support@frontapp.com if there's anything we can do to assist you. :)

    Like
  • I'm not able to reply to ANYONE's messages, ever.  There's no "button" to push allowing my reply to be saved. I can leave posts, however and my Messenger works perfectly.  So,  why can't I reply to anyone?   I've written to FB several times but have never received an answer.

    Like
  • max alberts Hey Max, if you're having issues replying from your Facebook inbox in Front, please email support@frontapp.com and include a screenshot of what you see along with a conversation ID. This will help us further investigate.
     

    Like
  • I believe FB itself to be deliberately responsible for blocking my capacity to comment.  When I first made my account, all was well.  The I got into a heated argument with a former friend who refused to "friend" me. It was pretty ugly. Much name calling ensued on my part. That very day I was suddenly no longer able to reply to peoples' comments.  It had been my impression that FB would notify or warn a person if he exceeded the arbitrary boundaries established by whoever the hell makes up these things, but since then, even though I've reached out, all that has been  forthcoming is dead silence.

    Like
  • max alberts Sorry to hear that Max, I'm afraid we can't do anything on Front's end to resolve this. We hope Facebook gets back to you soon!

    Like
Like9 Follow
  • 9 Likes
  • 8 days agoLast active
  • 61Replies
  • 117191Views
  • 49 Following