Replacing a teammate in Front
A common situation we see is an employee leaves your team or company, and you need to replace their Teammate account in Front — what is the best way to approach this?
This ensures all work performed by the old teammate will continue to be attributed to them.
We do not recommend changing the old teammate's user login to be the new teammate's, as this would increase confusion in the historical emails, as all actions done by the old teammate would now have the new teammate's name.
After you block or delete a user from the Teammates list, that license will not automatically be removed from your account. So if you want to invite a new teammate, when you invite them, that license will be used automatically.
If you don't have a new teammate to invite immediately, you may want to reduce your number of paid licenses in your Billing settings. When licenses are removed, you will not receive a refund or credit for that license. You will have the additional license available for use for the remainder of the renewal period.
Any time you add a new user license, we immediately bill the pro-rated amount for your current renewal cycle.