Understanding your invoice
Front has two options for billing frequencies — monthly or yearly. Both plans require payment upfront, and yearly plans offer additional savings to your team. You can change your billing frequency in your Billing settings.
How to read invoices
Upon subscribing to a Front plan, you will immediately be charged, and your billing date will be set: either every month from that day on, or every year from that day on.
Adding teammates or add-ons
When you add teammates to your Front account, a charge will immediately incur for a pro-rated amount for the remainder of that month or year. In the example below, you can see that the number of users on a Pro plan increased from 20 to 21 users, and then 21 to 22 users. The date range and price is pro-rated to be for the remainder of their annual plan.
Removing teammates or add-ons
When licenses or add-ons are downgraded or removed, you will not receive a refund or credit for that license, or unused time on the add-on. Instead, you will have the additional license or add-on available for use for the remainder of the renewal period.