How to move a channel from one inbox to another

Overview

Front allows you to move a channel from one individual inbox to another individual inbox, or from one shared inbox to another shared inbox. Moving the channel to another inbox will bring along all the conversation history that is attached to that channel. Moving a channel from one inbox to another in the same team will not unassign conversations that were assigned to that teammate already.


Instructions

Step 1

Click into your Personal settings or Company settings, depending on which space you are working with. Admins can also access user settings by following these steps.

Step 2

Click on Inboxes on the left menu and select the inbox containing the channel you want to move.

Step 3

Expand the channel menu to see all the settings, and click on the Move channel button at the bottom.

Step 4

Select the destination inbox the channel needs to be moved to and then click Move channel to confirm. Any new messages that are sent to the channel will be in the new selected inbox.

Reply Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
Like Follow
  • 2 mths agoLast active
  • 1685Views
  • 2 Following