Manage shared and teammate calendar access for Front Calendar

Overview

Front Calendar makes it easy to schedule meetings with Front teammates and on team calendars by allowing you to instantly view those calendars. Company admins will be able to control the default access to calendars in Front, and owners of individual calendars can further edit their settings as well.


Manage company-wide calendar access

Company admins can control the default level of access that’s allowed for teammate’s calendars in Front.

Step 1

Click your avatar on the top left of Front and choose Settings.

Step 2

Choose Preferences under the Company section on the left and then edit the Calendar sharing preference.

There are three options for this setting:

  • Show all event details: allows teammates to see each other’s events but not edit them
  • Free/busy information only: allows teammates to see each other’s free/busy information but not the details of their events
  • No sharing: does not allow teammates to see each other’s calendars

Step 3

Click the blue Save button on the top right corner to save your changes.


Manage teammate access for a specific calendar

You can also change the teammate access for a specific calendar that you own. 

Step 1

Hover on your calendar, click the three dot menu, and then click Edit.

Step 2

In the Edit calendar menu, use the Teammate access dropdown to pick the level of access that teammates should have for this calendar.

Step 3

Click the blue Save button to save your changes.

Reply Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
Like Follow
  • 3 mths agoLast active
  • 147Views
  • 1 Following