Automate actions with rules
For any team, you'll often find repeatable administrative tasks that can be automated — like assigning a specific type of conversation to an in-house expert or tagging certain messages for tracking and analytics purposes. This is what Front rules are for made for.
How it works
Front rules allow you to automate a wide range of actions, so you can save time in the long run. Head to your Settings and between My rules, to create rules for your individual inbox, or Rules to create rules for a team inbox. Rules are customizable and flexible so you can apply a set of actions to a specific inbox or a set of inboxes — whatever you need.
Every rule needs three things:
1. "When" trigger conditions determine when a rule will be applied
2. "If" filter conditions determine the criteria that have to be met in order for that rule to be applied
3. "Then" action conditions specify the set of actions that will be applied to the conversation if the rule is processed
Need some inspiration? A collection of our most popular rules can be found in our Rules Directory!
Move a message
Use this rule to move messages to another inbox based on a subject line, SLA commitments, or even a group the sender belongs to.
Note: When rules move a conversation from one team to another team, or from private inbox to a team inbox, any tags that were on the conversation will be removed upon the move. However, if you manually move a conversation this way, the tags will be retained. Likewise, if rules move the conversations between inboxes in the same team, tags will also be retained.
Send an immediate reply to your customer so they know you’re getting back to them soon.
Send to Slack
Notify a Slack channel or a teammate whenever your conditions are met.
Add a tag
Automatically categorize your emails by adding tags based on the content, sender, and more. You can also create analytics reports based on tags.
Assign in a round robin
Evenly disperse messages among a group of teammates by automating assignments with round-robin rules. Note this is only available on Prime plans.
Hi Alfonsus Wibowo , apologies for not seeing your comment sooner! The default behavior for when conversations get moved is to unassign. We can help you come up with alternative workflows and rule ideas once we understand more about your specific use case, so feel free to email us at email@example.com!