Configuring Domain Login to allow teammates to join your team in Front automatically

Overview

When your teammates sign up for Front, we can automatically detect whether they should join your Front team by their email domain. If you enable Domain Login for a domain, we'll prompt new signups who use an email address matching that domain to join your team in Front.

If you’re an admin for an existing Front company, you can enable or disable this option in your account settings. When enabled, you will be billed automatically for new users who join your company account.


How it works

Managing your domain login settings

You can enable or disable this functionality in your company settings. When enabled, you will be automatically billed for new users who join your Front account.

Step 1 

Click Settings, then Preferences in the Company section.

Step 2

Click on the Domain login tab.

Step 3

Turn the toggle to disable or enable the ability for users to automatically join your account. Gray is disabled, and blue is enabled. If your company has multiple email domains connected to Front, you can choose which ones to allow using the checkboxes.

 Step 4

Click Save.

 Step 5

Now that you've enabled domain login, simply tell your colleagues to sign up at frontapp.com/signup with their work email address, and they'll automatically be added to your team. No manual invitations necessary.

What do new users see?

When a new user signs up for Front, we will show the matching Front company account so that they can confirm whether they’d like to join it. They will also have the option to create a new, separate company account.

If they join your existing company, in the app they will see their individual workspace and can connect their individual work email. An account admin will need to invite them to join team inboxes, or make them an admin to let them create their own.

Notifications 

Company admins will receive a notification email when new users join their company account, so that they can configure the new teammate’s settings and access.

You will also receive a email invoice from Front adding the new user to your plan. Like when you invite a teammate manually, you will be billed the pro-rated amount for the new user for the remainder of your current billing cycle, and they will automatically be added to your next bill.

Reply Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
Like Follow
  • 2 mths agoLast active
  • 165Views
  • 1 Following