Understanding the "read" vs “unread” status

Overview

Marking a conversation as read or unread applies only to you. This means that if you've marked a conversation as read, it will still appear as read in your view, but your teammates will still see the conversation as unread.

 

Front's unread messages have a blue dot to the left of the message, and the text is bolded.

 

Front's read messages get rid of the blue dot, and unbold the subject and body preview. A conversation is marked as read once you've read it.

 

To mark as unread, hover over the left of the message and select the blue dot on the left.

 

For individual inboxes set up via Gmail, reading a message in Front will mark it as read in Gmail. 

For shared inboxes set up via Gmail, messages are marked as read in Gmail only when they are assigned to someone in Front.

6replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • Hi, 

    Please advise how can I mark several messages or all message in individual/personal inboxes as read? 

    Like
  • Hi,

    Is it possible to mark messages "unread" within the Front app (iOS)?

    <3 From Amsterdam  

    Like
  • Rolf Dröge Not at this time, but it's on our roadmap!

    Like 1
  • Cori Morris thanks. Really Love the product

    Like
  • Yes, would like to know if more than one message can be marked as read, recently imported messages and would like to mark them all as read. 

    Like
  • Please advise how to mark multiple emails as "read" and or delete multiple emails.

    Like
Like1 Follow
  • 1 Likes
  • 3 wk agoLast active
  • 6Replies
  • 3356Views
  • 6 Following