Default Roles and Permissions

Overview

Front provides default roles for all plans, plus will allow you to create custom roles and permissions for your users if you have an Enterprise plan. The two default permissions sets for all plans are:

  1. Team Admin
  2. Team Member

These default roles cannot be edited.

For Company Admin details, see the last section.


Default roles and permissions

Below we provide details of the permissions that are granted to teammates using Front’s default Team Admin and Team Member roles.

Conversations

Team Admin

Team Member

Messages - Send

Comment - Send

Conversations - Assign

Conversations - Archive

Conversation - Delete / mark as spam

 

Conversation - Move

Conversations / messages - Delete Permanently

 

Inboxes

 

 

Team inboxes - create / edit / delete / manage access

 

Contacts

 

 

Team contacts - block sender

Tags

 

 

Team tags - create / edit / delete

Apply / remove tags to conversations

Canned Responses

 

 

Team canned responses - create / edit / delete

Signatures

 

 

Team signatures - create / edit / delete

 

Analytics

 

 

Access analytics

 

Reports - create / edit / delete

 

Sequences

 

 

Access sequences

Teammates

 

 

Teammates - invite / manage

 

Rules

 

 

Rules - create / edit / delete

 

Roles & Permissions

 

 

Roles - create / edit / delete

 

Audit Trail

 

 

Access audit trail


Company Admins

The Company Admins role is the highest level of access in Front. To turn on this role for a teammate, a Company Admin will click to Settings and into Teammates under the Company section. Then choose the teammate and toggle on their Company Admin status.

The specific company-level areas of the Settings they have access to are:

Reply Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
Like Follow
  • 5 mths agoLast active
  • 944Views
  • 1 Following